Eats, Recipes

Recipe: Dark Chocolate/Coconut Granola

granola

I’ve been trying to get in the habit of eating breakfast every morning. I needed something that was filling  and quick (or at least something that I can take to work easily). I stumbled across this super yummy granola at Target but it didn’t last very long, like 3 days, and by last I mean I ate it fast. Long story short, I decided make my own and it was even better! What is also great about it is it only has 5 ingredients!

Here’s how to make it

Ingredients

4 cups Oats

2 tbsp Quinoa

3/4 cup Shredded Coconut

2 tbsp Honey

1 cup Dark Chocolate Chips

Directions

-Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

-Mix together oats, quinoa, and coconut in a large bowl. Slowly incorporate honey and mix well.

-Line a baking sheet with tin foil

-Pour mixture onto the baking sheet and put in oven for 5 to 8 minutes or until toasted
-While the mixture is still hot, pour mixture back into bowl and incorporate chocolate chips

*Optional: add an extra 1/2 tbsp of untested coconut at the end

end-signature

Standard

Leave a Reply

