Sewing

June WIP’s

 

Life has been kinda hectic lately so all of my projects have been on the back burner. I figured that the best way to keep me motived is to post my progress on here.

Here’s what I’ve been working on in June:

 

Dritz Espadrilles

I’ve been seeing these a lot lately on instagram and I knew I had to try them myself. It also gave me the opportunity to use my scrap leather from Loyal Stricken. If you want some scraps for yourself go [here]. To get there espadrilles soles go [here].

Screen Shot 2016-06-30 at 11.18.47 PM

Not shown: I plan on making a separated heel with an ankle strap.

Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 10.24.11 PM

How cute are the bottom of these soles?!

Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 10.24.40 PM

 


Baby Shoes

I’ve been working on several different baby gifts and one of them is this adorable pair (well will be pair after I finish the other shoe) of baby slippers from Purl Soho.

*Please ignore my messy apartment*

Elephant

The next baby gift I’ve been working on is actually finished but it’s too cute not to share. You can find the pattern on Etsy [here].

 

 


Catarina Dress

I don’t have enough done to show you, so this is a finished picture of the Catarina dress from Seamwork Magazine.

My version is pink and a lot shorter (I didn’t have enough fabric for a full length version).  Now I need to decide if I’m going to make it a top of a short dress.

sw3032-catarina-01-large-a8dc2fbf38b5ae7532a6f3649b91070b619f8c868f9526ffa3444b8e6b957e57

 

What have you been working on?

end-signature

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

